nike scarpe outlet
Slakah The Beatchild | Features

SaveOurSoul fresh pick


Soul Movement volume 1

Slakah The BeatchildSlakah The Beatchild represents the evolution of the enigmatic producer. Five years ago the urban landscape was ruled by the super production gods. Names like Dre, The Neptunes, Timbaland and Dilla (R.I.P.) conjure up visions of walking celestial beings blessing us with musical gems. Then the internet came and completely changed the producer paradigm. In the past the artist/producer title was a choice, now it's a prerequisite as musicians struggle to stay relevant in the hearts and minds of 'gimme, gimme', attention-deficient listeners. If an artist is going to get by in '08 they have to be a musical multi-tasker and Slakah fits perfectly into that lane. He's a musical chameleon whose gifts are only truly realized in the presence of other talented artists and musicians. This is why The Soul Movement Vol. 1 is such an effective introduction to this kid's budding abilities. Featuring collaborations from the cream of Canada's burgeoning talent (Drake, Tona, Divine Brown, Shad, Melanie Durrant, Ray Robinson, Ebrahim and so many others) the album is feel-good new soul with enough of a world-inflected influence to keep it fresh. It's an ALBUM! Meaning the songs are built to complement and augment each other so grabbing one or two songs and popping them into your I-pod won't do this soulful effort justice. Standout tracks are Enjoy Ya Self, Get Down Right, The Answer, Crate Love, B-boy Beef, I'll Be Alright & Bad Meaning Good. The album's six featured interludes are of the Shit-I-wish-this-was-a-full-song variety so when you add those to the aforementioned songs you realize The Soul Movement Vol.1 is really worth enjoying in its entirety (sorry attention-deficient kids!). If you come from the 'Go to the store, buy the album, go home, sit back and listen while reading the liner notes' era then The Soul Movement Vol. 1 is an album you'll readily add to your collection. If you're from the 'Go to the internet, find new music and throw it into my I-pod blender' era, then this album is a great introduction to a different (some may even say better) soul-listening experience. - Ty Harper

Slakah The Beatchild Listen to the a track from the Slakah the Beatchild's debut album Soul Movement volume 1.

"Enjoy Ya Self"

Video for Enjoy Ya Self

Soul Movement volume 1
Slakah The Beatchild - Soul Movement volume 1

01. Intro
02. Enjoy Ya Self
03. Share featuring Drake & Hazel on the Beat
04. Get Down Right featuring Divine Brown
05. Whats This Feeling
06. The AnswerLines featuring Melanie Durrant
07. Crate Love (By Your Side) featuring Ray Robinson & Divine Brown
08. Its All Good featuring Jason Simmons
09. A Way featuring Mystic & Miranda
10. Feel That Music
11. B-Boy Beef
12. Ill Be Alright
13. State of the Game featuring Ayah
14. Some Beats
15. Can U See It? featuring Tona
16. Now A Daze featuring Shad
17. Bad Meaning Good featuring Drake
18. Butta Fat Vibes featuring D10 on Rhodes
19. Aint Nothing Like Hip Hopn Rhode
20. Enjoy Ya Self V2

Slakah The Beatchild Myspace website