nike scarpe outlet
Michael Ashanti | Features

Artist Of The Month


All Of Me

Michael AshantiAlready hailed as a “potent new voice in contemporary R&B music”, the debut CD release from Michael Ashanti, entitled 'All Of Me', delivers a refreshing array of soulful arrangements that showcase smooth yet stimulating vocals over a cross-hybrid of music rooted in R&B and Soul with a commercial appeal. Michael’s style of music has been appropriately branded as soul fusion to signify the core presence of soul and gospel-influenced vocals that effortlessly soar over lush backdrops of R&B, house, dancehall/reggaeton, jazz, gospel and pop.

His mastery for meshing across genre lines is best heard in his dancehall/reggaeton cover version of the hit R&B ballad “With You I’m Born Again/Contigo Yo Naci” as well as the club-stomping dance single “Hold On”. On “With You I’m Born Again/Contigo Yo Naci”, Michael blends soulful vocals with a bilingual rap performance and then cradles these elements in the arms of a dancehall groove laced with Latin-styled percussion. A true re-birth, of sorts, is achieved for the 1980 chart-topping classic originally made popular by Syreeta and, the recently deceased, Billy Preston (written by David Shire and Carol Connors). In “Hold On”, Michael proves that real dance music lovers are thirsty for both a beat and a message. In this high-energy track, Michael sings of hope and perseverance over a foundation of house music that fuses traces of tribal, electronic, and gospel that give club-goers yet another reason to stay on the dance floor.

Michael AshantiMichael Ashanti’s diversity as an artist reflects the diversity of his personal life. Michael is a New York native born to parents of Jamaican heritage. Right before the age of 7, Michael’s father enlisted in the military. This afforded his family the experience of living in North America, Central America, Europe, and Hawaii. On his own, Michael has traveled to 4 continents learning 3 other languages. He has a Bachelor of Science degree from the prestigious and historically black university of Florida A&M University (FAMU) and a MBA degree from Pennsylvania State University (PSU).

Michael drew upon all of his influences and experiences to bring about the creation of his debut release 'All Of Me'. Through the independent imprint of Ambassador Music, All Of Me is now available for purchase. Tracks from the CD are currently being featured and added to the playlists of various radio formats around the world.

In the true form of an ambassador, Michael has already begun to showcase music from 'All Of Me' throughout North America and is currently adding other dates internationally to further promote his debut release.

All Of Me
Michael Ashanti - All Of Me Track Listing:
01 Interlude: Radio Announcement
02 Cry
03 Let Me Go
04 Stranger (You Never Know)
05 Interlude: One Love Airlines
06 With You I'm Born Again/Contigo Yo Naci
07 Hold On (Radio Edit)
08 Crossing The Line
09 All Of Me
10 My Tears
11 The Sun Will Shine Again
12 A Father's Anthem
13 Outro: Hey Selectah!
14 Hold On (Michael's Testimony Mix)

Michael Ashanti Official website
Michael Ashanti Myspace site