nike scarpe outlet
Jeff Hendrick | Features



Jeff Hendrick with crew members Theo and Richard @ the ROSA FM studio'sCanadian Soul and R&B vocalist Jeff Hendrick is no stranger to success. Since first hitting the stage at the age of seven, the accomplished singer/songwriter has emerged as one of his homelands brightest young music prospects. Deeply rooted in the R&B and Pop influences of artists like Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Prince, and Michael Jackson, Hendricks smooth vocal offerings often conjure up images of Philly soul rather than the Canadian prairies. His mature and dynamic stage presence has captured fans both locally, nationally, and internationally, and his other talents as a saxophonist and keyboard player have truly made him a unique musical entity. As a youngster in Edmonton, Alberta, Jeff performed classical and jazz music as a vocalist, pianist, and saxophone player and was recognized both locally and nationally with numerous performance awards.

Early in his musical career, Jeff’s father brought home R&B and Pop recordings from artists like The Commodores, The Doobie Brothers, and Stevie Wonder, and an deep affinity for the genre was born. After completing a Jazz Performance Degree(Saxophone) at McGill University in Montreal, Quebec, Jeff returned to Edmonton to make his singing and songwriting dreams a reality. After a two year stint honing his chops in legendary local Latin funk band Maracujah!, Jeff set out performing around town with his own band and unique brand of urban flavored soul and pop. The local response was overwhelming, and Jeff soon started recording his first solo demo c.d. Jeff wrote, produced, and performed all the material on the demo, and made several trips to New York to meet with record companies and publishers. In March of 1998, Jeff finished fourth out of four hundred entries the CBC Alberta song contest for his song "Feel Like Starting Over". The same song receives local air play on FM radio to this day. In June of 1998, Jeff was nominated for an Alberta Recording Industry Award in the Soul/Rhythm and Blues category, and in July of that same year he and his band opened for Sony recording artists The Philosopher Kings at the Edmonton International Jazz Festival.

Jeff has performed as a headliner at almost every Edmonton venue, including a memorable shared billing with local music legend and Order of Canada Senator Tommy Banks at the Winspear Centre. 1999 brought more musical successes for Jeff as he performed over eight times at the Edmonton International Jazz Festival, including a stellar opening set for Chicago’s Liquid Soul. During the festival, Jeff was the local host of a segment of "Impressions", a weekly Jazz show on Washington, DC based cable channel BetOn! Jazz. Between September 1999 and April 2000 Jeff resided in Los Angeles where he quickly made an impression both on the stage and off. Jeff has headlined at famous Los Angeles clubs like The Roxy Theatre on Sunset Blvd. and B.B. Kings Restaurant & Bar at Universal Studios. Jeff also had the opportunity to meet and work with established L.A. based artists like Brian McKnight and All 4 One. Other career highlights include performances on the Much Music Video Awards, a tour to Paris, France, and performances at all the major Canadian Jazz Festivals. In June of 2000 Jeff was a winner in the CBC P2K Songwriting Contest and a live set of his music was recorded for a c.d. and radio broadcast. Jeff and his band also opened for BMG recording artists Jacksoul at the 2000 Edmonton and Calgary International Jazz Festivals.

Jeff's official debut CD 'Bout Time' was released on November 30th, 2002 and has enjoyed incredible international success with commercial radio play across Canada, as well as stations in the UK, France, and Germany. Independent sales have come from as far away as Japan, Hong Kong, The Netherlands, the UK, and Germany. Jeff’s track ‘Fine-Late Night Hang’ was licensed to UK Soul Label Café de Soul in 2003 for their fourth compilation album entitled ‘Café de Soul Volume 4’. The compilation has received rave reviews and strong sales worldwide. A tour of the UK in September 2003 saw Jeff perform at legendary London venues like the Jazz Café, 10 Rooms, Café de Paris, and Royal Festival Hall, as well as Baby Blue in Liverpool.

Jeff's sophomore album Soul Celebration was released in early 2005 and the first single from the record was ‘Old School Party’ featuring the lyrical wizardry of Canadian hip hop icon Spek (Dream Warriors, US3). Follow up single ‘I Can’t Wait For Summertime’ hit the radio waves back in spring 2005. Jeff opened for BOYZ II MEN twice in the summer of 2005, as well as Sony-BMG artist Sean Desmond. Jeff Hendrick’s approach to music is simple. Perform from your heart and soul, be true to who you are, and capture the audience with passion and sincerity. Both his live and recorded music reflects these philosophies. Jeff is determined to share his talents with the world and to help put Canada on the map in the R&B and Pop genres. This determination will undoubtedly serve him well as works to achieve his musical dreams.

Jeff has just released his highly anticipated new album 'Color Blind' and the recording is all ready garnering rave reviews and airplay across the globe!


Here is a track of Jeff Hendrick that you can listen to, you will need real audio to play it

Old School Party featuring Spek

Color Blind
Jeff Hendrick - Color Blind

01. Back To the Days
02. Saturday
03. It's All Right
04. You're A Trip
05. Color Blind
06. Island Girl
07. Our First Dance
08. How Do I
09. Be Yours featuring Shannon Paige
10. Be Around You
11. You're A Trip featuring a.k.a. Subliminal

Soul Celebration
Jeff Hendrick - Soul Celebration

01. Celebrate
02. Old School Party
03. I Just Wanna Dance
04. I Like The Way
05. Summertime
06. You're All I Ever Wanted
07. She's So sexy
08. Love U Down
09. One Ya Want
10. Old School Party featuring Spek

Bout Time
Jeff Hendrick - Bout Time

01. Know U Better
02. It's All About You
03. Why Ya Gotta Do Me This Way
04. Fine (Late Night Hang)
05. Everything I Want
06. She (2003)
07. Dance With Me
08. They Don't Know About Us
09. What's The Deal
10. She (Original Version)
11. Know U Better (Dr.Octavo Remix)

Buy Bout Time now CD click here

Jeff Hendrick The Official Website
Jeff Hendrick Myspace Website