nike scarpe outlet
Gianna | Features

SaveOurSoul fresh pick


Something True

GiannaEvery so often you hear a voice that instantly makes you take notice and want to know more about. Gianna showcases such a voice on her soulful debut “Something True” With a tone as big and rich as the state of Texas from where she hails, Gianna offers warmth and beauty with her vocal style and phrasing. Produced by Kendall Duffie of Kloud 9, this album has the stamp of quality the guys have earned through the years. The title track “Something True” is a modern soul gem drenched in elegance and class with a seductive sax track compliments of Donald Hayes (Stevie Wonder, The Whispers, Chaka Khan), warm chunky neo-soul keyboards by Kendall Duffie and a bass line so smooth and jazzy you’ll be rewinding this one over and over. Gianna has a way of taking a song and wrapping it around you like a satin scarf. Her engaging voice offers a sense of musical comfort as she lands gently like a butterfly from note to note. “In You” is another tantalizing track on the jazzy side that makes one think perhaps this is what Sade would be doing if she was still making music. “One Step Closer” shows the albums funkier side with a soulful house groove with live horns, and a jazz infused piano track by Roger Ryan (Take 6, Cece Winans, Shirley Caesar) that should have the dance floors on fire. “Hooked On You” continues in the album’s upbeat side. It features Kloud 9 and a whirlwind of live strings stabbing and moving, reminiscent of Michael Jackson’s “Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough”. On this track Gianna takes you on a journey where she finds herself on the dance floor caught between the groove and romance. “Legacy” is about as beautiful a song one could ask for. Gianna showcases her voice on this song and solidifies herself as one of the of most remarkable modern soul voices of this era. With elegant production on 12 songs penned by Gianna and co-written by Kendall Duffie. This album will be one of 2009’s highlights in the world of modern soul. Expansion Records is proud to release something new, something special, “Something True”

Gianna Listen to Hooked On You (Feat. Kloud 9) a track from Gianna's debut album Something True.

"Hooked On You (Feat. Kloud 9)"

Something True
Gianna - Something True

01. My Everything
02. In You
03. Maybe I Can Be
04. Legacy
05. Something True
06. Things That I Do
07. Beautiful
08. Picking Up The Pieces
09. Hooked On You featuring Kloud 9
10. Took The Last Train
11. Time And Tide
12. One Step Closer

Gianna Myspace website